Uncategorized

Thus Spoke Ethiopia’s Reeyot!

“I will fully struggle to make Ethiopia a good place where democracy and justice prevail. Until I can see such an Ethiopia, I will continue my struggle.”  Reeyot Alemu, July 9, 2015.

Reeyot Invictus!

Thus spoke Reeyot Alemu to the Voice of America- Amharic Service on July 9, 2015, a few hours after she was literally thrown out of the infamous Meles Zenawi Prison in Kality, (Ethiopia’s “Robben Island”) on the outskirts of Addis Ababa:

I will continue to fully struggle to make Ethiopia a good place where democracy and justice prevail. Until I can see such an Ethiopia, I will continue my struggle.

Reeyot served 4 years and 17 days (that is 1480 days) in prison on a 14-year sentence commuted to 5 years.

She was convicted under a so-called  terrorism law enacted by the late Meles  Zenawi  and his gang, the Tigrean People’s Liberation Front’s (TPLF).

Read more:

http://almariam.com/2015/07/12/thus-spoke-ethiopias-reeyot/

Discussion

No comments yet.

Give a comment

